Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
52 8 5 10 8 11 10 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 9 6 9 30 28
Away 25 3 7 15 22 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 12 13 24 52 72
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League D 2-2 Thomas 15; Reid 64 6,327   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 Darlington A League D 2-2 Smith 61; Watkin 89 3,914   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 Bury A League L 2-3 Thomas 64; Swailes 78 (og) 2,348   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-0 Wood 1; Mumford 83 3,540   Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 2002 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Moss 80 6,644   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 YORK CITY H League L 1-2 Moss 77 4,086   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 2002 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 2-2 Cusack 28; Wood 43 (pen) 3,370   Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 2002 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League Cup L 2-3 Thomas 8; Wood 22 4,799   Stats  
Sat 14 Sep 2002 Wrexham A League L 0-4   3,555   Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 2002 Boston United A League L 0-1   2,209   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1   3,872   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Hull City A League D 1-1 Thomas 52 8,070   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 2002 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Thomas 32 3,732   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 Oxford United A League L 0-1   5,440   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Thomas 52 (pen) 3,623   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 Stevenage Borough A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Thomas 45 746   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 2002 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Thomas 8, 65 3,940   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League L 0-4   3,421   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 Cambridge United A League L 0-1   3,956   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Murphy 84 3,526   Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2   2,886   Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 2002 York City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Murphy 80 2,948   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 2002 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Murphy 42; Richards 70 3,638   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Exeter City A League L 0-1   2,625   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 0-1   4,120   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1   5,879   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 Lincoln City A League L 0-1   4,553   Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 2003 BURY H League L 2-3 Smith 68, 78 3,555   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 2003 York City A League L 1-3 Parkin 14 (og) 4,611   Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Nugent 44; Williams 67 5,099   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 Rushden & Diamonds A League D 1-1 Nugent 16 4,046   Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 2003 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Nugent 37 5,553   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 Macclesfield Town A League W 3-1 Watkin 41; Smith 52; Martinez 67 2,515   Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 2003 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-3   5,511   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-0 Richards 58, 82 4,903   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Hartlepool United A League L 0-4   4,486   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 WREXHAM H League D 0-0   6,463   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 BOSTON UNITED H League D 0-0   6,642   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 Torquay United A League D 0-0   3,287   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Williams 90 5,845   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 Southend United A League W 2-0 Thomas 60 (pen); Nugent 64 2,832   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 Kidderminster Harriers A League D 2-2 Johnrose 22; Martinez 35 3,172   Stats Table
Fri 28 Mar 2003 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-2 Richards 35, 62 (pen); Johnrose 55 5,982   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0   4,645   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Richards 14 6,014   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Thomas 8 4,480   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 EXETER CITY H League L 0-1   9,115   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 Rochdale A League W 2-1 Nugent 18; Richards 68 2,777   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 HULL CITY H League W 4-2 Thomas 6 (pen), 45 (pen), 57; Johnrose 48 9,585   Stats Table